Members - ISoP Fellowship

2022 Call for applications for Fellowship of the International
Society of Pharmacovigilance

ISoP Fellowship Applications 2022 – Deadline 31st May

In 2019 ISoP introduced a new membership award: Fellowship of the International Society of Pharmacovigilance (FISoP). Originally suggested by Dr Thamir Alshammari, and developed by the 2016-19 Executive Committee, the award is available for ISoP members with five years membership, who have demonstrated significant achievement and distinction in their field, including peer recognition in pharmacovigilance.
Our Fellows will have made substantial contributions to the discipline of pharmacovigilance through their work – including publications or similar outputs – and have also shown service to ISoP, for example by involvement in ISoP conferences and meetings, and/or by leadership of ISoP Chapters and Special Interest Groups (SIGs).

Applications are assessed each year by the Fellowship Nominations Sub-Committee (FNSC) and new fellows will receive their certificate at the ISoP Annual General Meeting (AGM/General Assembly). Their profile, including contributions to ISoP, will be published in the AGM minutes and in a subsequent print edition of Drug Safety.

In recognition of their contribution to ISoP, Fellows may be invited to undertake additional leadership roles within the society.
ISoP Fellows will be entitled to use the letters FISoP behind their name, for as long as they remain members of the society.

ISoP Fellowship Awards 2021:

Thamir Alshammary
Ian Boyd
Angela Caro
Rebecca Chandler
Ulrich Hagemann
Marie Lindquist
Manal Younus

ISoP Fellowship Awards 2020:

Joanne Barnes
Jean-Christophe Delumeau
Brian Edwards
Dr Joerg Hasford (1950-2021)
Véronique Kugener
Sten Olsson
Jan Petracek
Victoria Rollason
Santiago Schiaffino
Saad Shakir
Marco Tuccori
Zhang Li

ISoP Fellowship Awards 2019:

Luis Alesso
Priya Bahri
Giovanni Furlan
Mira Harrison-Woolrych
Raquel Herrera Comoglio
Katarina Ilic
Deirdre McCarthy
Ian C. K. Wong