Select Page
Select Page

Chapters - Indonesia

The ISoP Indonesia Chapter was launched at the ISoP General Assembly on the 16th October 2017 during the 17th ISoP Annual Meeting in Liverpool, UK.
ISoP Chapters - Africa

ISoP Indonesia Chapter

On 16th October 2017, a new chapter of International Society of Pharmacovigilance (ISOP), The Indonesia Chapter was inaugurated in ISoP 17th Annual conference in Liverpool, UK.

In order to increase local awareness of the newly inaugurated chapter, the chapter held a Good Pharmacovigilance Practice on 16th and 17th November 2017. The course was also held in conjunction with Home Inauguration of International Society of Pharmacovigilance – Indonesia Chapter. The event was attended by 83 participants, who came essentially from Multinational pharmaceutical industry in Indonesia (30,8%) , Academia (5.5 %), Local contract research organization (CRO –4,4%) and Multinational CRO (2,2%).


“To foster science and learning of Pharmacovigilance in Indonesia”.
ISoP – Indonesia Chapter is committed to build and continue the science and practice of pharmacovigilance in the country.
The Chapter is a professional, independent, non-profit society, open to anyone with an interest and open minded philosophy in the safe and effective use of medicinal products.


In the next 3 years, our program will consist of:
• Local Training and increasing and enhancing Pharmacovigilance Capacity Building among Hospital Pharmacists, Medical practitioners and Local Pharmaceutical Industry.
• An Annual Scientific Meeting incorporating all experts, sciences, and capabilities in one meeting and forum hosted and arranged by the ISoP-Indonesia Chapter
• Engagement and partnership with other Pharmacovigilance stakeholders such as local regulatory authorities, Organizations of Clinical Pharmacy and Health Professionals, hospitals, universities and communities.

Anyone interested in joining ISoP and the Indonesia Chapter is invited to contact or contact the Indonesia chapter coordinator at, or visit our website at

Current Coordinating Group:


dr. Jarir At Thobari
Dwi Nofiarny
Christiyanti Dewi
Sally Lelolita

Board Members:
• dr. Grace Wangge
• Fachria Evi Yanthi
• Dra. Hasriani Yusuf
• Megrina Dian Agustin

Advisory Board:
• Dra. Engko Sosialine Magdaline
• Dra. A. Retno Tyas Utami
• Siti Asfijah Abdoellah
• Jean-Christophe Delumeau