Select Page
Select Page

Training - ISoP Seminar

6th ISoP Boston Seminar
05-06 December 2022


Intelligent Automation in Pharmacovigilance

Join us in Boston or online

REGISTER NOW!

6th ISoP Seminar – Intelligent Automation in Pharmacovigilance

Coordinator: Dr Jan Petracek (iVigee Services a.s)

Update!

The Boston seminar is now a hybrid event, giving you the option to attend in-person or virtually.

Since 2017, the International Society of Pharmacovigilance has held these advanced seminars “Intelligent Automation in Pharmacovigilance”, offering a unique, highly focused, scientific and interactive two-day event.
For the 6th edition, international experts across the pharma and technology services will invited to speak and debate on this hot topic.

ISoP seminars must be free of commercial biases, and a strict conflict of interest policy is enforced. We create an international forum for those with an interest in the clinical, scientific, and regulatory aspects of patient safety when using medicines.
ISoP includes members from governmental, research, and academic organizations, as well as industry.
Participants will get access to recorded presentations to view online after the event. Additional resources for participants will also be made available online.

The International Society of Pharmacovigilance would like to extend its gratitude to Biogen for hosting the meeting at its premises.

Programme

Final programme available to download below.

Overview

Dates Sessions Time (EST) Time (UTC)
5 Dec 2022 Welcome & Introduction 08:30 - 08:35 13:30 - 13:35
5 Dec 2022 Session 1-A:
State of the art - update from industry and academia
08:35 - 10:00 13:35 - 15:00
5 Dec 2022 Session 1-B:
Experience of regulators - latest approaches to intelligent automation in PV used by major agencies
08:35 - 10:00 15:30 - 17:00
5 Dec 2022 Session 1-C:
Automation success stories of 2022
13:00 - 14:30 18:00 - 19:30
5 Dec 2022 Session 1-D:
Compliance and validation challenges and solutions
15:00 - 16:30 20:00 - 21:30
6 Dec 2022 Session 2-A:
Technology and Methodology Trends
08:30 - 10:00 13:30 - 15:00
6 Dec 2022 Session 2-B:
Inspiration from neighboring industries
10:30 - 12.00 15:30 - 17.00
6 Dec 2022 Session 2-C:
A panel discussion of major current Q&As
13:00 - 14:30 18:00 - 19:30
6 Dec 2022 Wrap-up 14:30 19:30
5 Dec 2022
Welcome & Introduction
08:30 - 08:35 (EST) / 13:30 - 13:35 (UTC)
Session 1-A:
State of the art - update from industry and academia
08:35 - 10:00 (EST) / 13:35 - 15:00 (UTC)
Session 1-B:
Experience of regulators - latest approaches to intelligent automation in PV used by major agencies
10:30 - 12:00 (EST) 15:30 - 17:00 (UTC)
Session 1-C:
Automation success stories of 2022
13:00 - 14:30 (EST) / 18:00 - 19:30 (UTC)
Session 1-D:
Compliance and validation challenges and solutions
15:00 - 16:30 (EST) / 20:00 - 21:30 (UTC)
6 Dec 2022
Session 2-A
Technology and Methodology Trends
08:30 - 10:00 (EST) / 13:30 - 15:00 (UTC)
Session 2-B
Inspiration from neighboring industries
10:30 - 12:00 (EST) / 15:30 - 17:00 (UTC)
Session 2-C
A panel discussion of major current Q&A
13:30 - 14:30 (EST) / 18:00 - 19:30 (UTC)
Wrap-up
A panel discussion of major current Q&A
14:30 (EST) / 19:30 (UTC)

Meeting Venue (in-person)

Biogen Cambridge Campus
Biogen,
225 Binney Street,
Cambridge,
MA 021422

Online (live stream)

The seminar will also be conducted online and streamed live from Boston (EST time).

Registration

Existing Members of ISoP

Registration to this event is discounted for all members.
Please login to your account and return to this page where you member exclusive pricing.

Not a Member of ISoP?

Non members of ISoP are welcome to register for this event which includes a 1 year complimentary membership to the Society.
Please note: Only current members of ISoP are eligible for “member” rate.

Please choose the appropriate option below to pay online with your credit card.
If you have any questions or wish to pay via bank transfer, please contact ISoP Administration.

Public Sector
 Academics
 Regulators
 Other public sector
€400.00
+ 12 Euros card fee.
Private Sector
 Pharmaceutical industry
 CROs
 Other private sector
€800.00
+ 12 Euros card fee.

Registration fees include electronic access to all seminar materials. Lunch and coffee breaks are provided for those attending in-person. The fees do not include bank charges, accommodation, dinner or travel.
Information on hotels in Boston available from the ISoP Administration office. Please contact ISoP if you any further questions.